Falling

My frame coped for a long time

Remember how I passed out

Passing out in my youth

I did not know

The doctors did not know

In my youth

However

It was inevitable

My appointment with pain

Spent my voice screaming

Screaming

Sumptuous screaming

Oh the pain of falling

The upper ball-joint

Of my femur splintered

Falling violently

Oh so violently

On a cement/hardwood

floor

Oh bitter agony

While my elders

Looked on

Tacit respectful

Of my screaming

Only the elderly

Could understand

A surgeon gave me

A new hip joint

It took four hours

Under the surgeon’s knife

It was an epileptic seizure

A violent fall

It took almost four years

To complete physical therapy

To be able to walk again

I will need a rollator

The rest of my life

George S Geisinger

About geostan51

I'm a wordsmith and a craftsman. I've been known to hand crochet just about anything escept granny squares. I've got about twenty titles in my name on the Kindle Store at Amazon.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

