Pivotal Moment

From time to time there comes a moment, in the lives of certain, key people in the Great Spirit’s world; a pivotal moment, when a person is put into a position, by the Great Spirit, Who is the most Powerful Individual in the heavens, where the chosen person’s life would either terminate, permanently, or change, depending on their next move in life.
For the fortunate ones, like my sister and I, the Great Spirit has offered few of us, the intelligence that our next decision would either cost us an untimely death, or our lives would be forever changed. Her wake-up call came to my sister, as she walked in the middle of a street, and was given opportunity, by the Great Spirit, to die just then. She turned Him down.
The Great Spirit came to my heart, when I was miss-behaving in the woods, out of doors in a psych hospital, where I had two doctors certificates against my sanity. The Great Spirit spoke to my heart, and said, “You take one more swig off that beer, George, and you’re a dead man.” I was fascinated. Here I was, the Great Spirit was offering to slay me, over one more swig of a beer.
I was curious, so I asked Him, in my heart, where He had just spoken to me, inaudibly to the men around me, where he would put me, if I took that next swig. Well, the Great Spirit must have thought I knew enough on that subject. He remained silent. I’d been taught, the destruction of the Spirit, causes the absence of God for the individual, forever. His silence to my question was a taste of that absence.
I thought to ask him what would happen if I never took that next swig.
The Great Spirit said, right away, He said to my heart, “Well, that do present mind boggling possibilities.” I have never had another drink of alcohol, or any other mind altering substance.
It’s coming up on thirty years since, and life has never been better for me.
There was a time, when I was about twenty eight years sober, where I had to be taken off all my psych meds, because there was too much of a concentration of my psych meds in my blood. I was sent to a first of two rehabs, for the medical staff to monitor my withdrawal. The second rehab, to learn how to walk again, after shattering the ball of my right femur, in a bad fall. I was transferred from the second rehab, when I learned walk again, with the use of a walker.
But the Great Spirit spoke to my heart again, and comforted me. This was in 2010. I was treated and released from the second rehab, smoke free. By that time, I’d given up a three pack a day smoking habit, of forty years, tobacco smoking of cigarettes.
I think that’s not too shabby.

About geostan51

I'm a wordsmith and a craftsman. I've been known to hand crochet just about anything escept granny squares. I've got about twenty titles in my name on the Kindle Store at Amazon.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

