Medication

I’m hanging out in my apartment at mealtime, instead of going down to lunch. I’ll get them to bring me up something, while I sit quietly here in my suite, feeling like a dead duck on so much medication. That doctor’s got me all doped up. I don’t like this. I went to his office a couple of times, complaining of anxiety in the dining room, so he’s got me awfully doped up. Last evening I missed supper altogether, for all the dope the doctor’s giving me.
I take a whole fist full of medication twice a day, and it’s just not fair. I never get a chance to wake up. I’m always falling into a doped sleep. I’m afraid I’ll pass out while I’m walking, like I was doing when I overdosed in 2010. That cost me every possession I ever had, except for my financial resources. It also cost me hip replacement surgery, when I finally fell on my hip too hard, too many times. I wish that man would stop doping me up.

About geostan51

I'm a wordsmith and a craftsman. I've been known to hand crochet just about anything escept granny squares. I've got about twenty titles in my name on the Kindle Store at Amazon.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

