First Efforts

I’m just starting my first blog.  It’s a really fascinating idea, to write a daily blog.  This is the first day of the rest of my life, and I’m feeling about as relaxed as a pad of butter on a warm skillet.  The skillet’s not hot, it’s just nice and warm.  It’s a relaxed pad of butter, spreading out nice, even and mellow in the skillet.  The kind that Grandma used to cook with, whenever she cooked my eggs for me, when there was plenty of time to cook; not like Mother, who used to cook with a high flame.

I have a problem with anxiety in the dining room, here at the Brighton Dam Apartments.  I go to meals, and it seems as though any minute, I’ll be about to do or say something that’ll get me in a lot of trouble with the establishment.  It’s not happening, it just seems like it will.  It’s happened before, but not recently.  I would like to let go of that dread, and relax better in the dining room.  That’s what I’m going to do: relax better.

I objected to having Mrs W sit at my table, to Judy, of all people, and Judy just did a little bit of musical chairs, and the whole thing worked out beautifully.  Judy usually expects me to accept everyone at my table, but Mrs W just picks at me and annoys me no end, and I don’t want to sit with her anymore.  Her petty, petty, kissy face, kissy face boyfriend had been sitting with me when she arrived, and I had to tell him not to touch me, before he would stop trying to pet me the way he pets his girlfriend.  That treatment really gets on my nerves.  What makes him think he can treat me like he treats his girlfriend?

So, I got my supper, and I’m back to the suite life, in good standing with the establishment. The suite life is a sweet life, and I’m doing my best to enjoy it.  It’s just that I have my pet peeves,  like anybody does, and I’m not going to apologize for having them, no one else does.

About geostan51

I'm a wordsmith and a craftsman. I've been known to hand crochet just about anything escept granny squares. I've got about twenty titles in my name on the Kindle Store at Amazon.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

